Tournament Director of the Year

BDGA Award Winners 2018


Posted by Secretary Director James Luton of the British Disc Golf Association on Facebook.

Voting is over and we have our winners. Congratulations to all the nominees you are all winners in truth and we appreciate the work that you do. 
Someone needs to win though and we have had a tight race in each category but I am happy to announce that our winners are:

Spirit of the Game - Lina Cox

Contribution to the Game - Olli Simonsen

TD/Tournament of the year - British championships Pat Green Edward Green Angus Green

Well done each and every one of you, you have clearly made an impact on the game this year and long may it continue. Thanks to everyone who voted for and nominated the people who make disc golf special for you. 

This is likely my last post as Secretary and it's nice to sign off with a celebration!

For more information, please visit